Man gets it right

Went out to pick up Vivs shoes, I could not tell which one they had repaired. Then I went to the libraria for an envelope, there was one ever so slightly bigger than the one that I had, (which was too small for her paper) or one much bigger. I bought one of each. Returning the smaller of the two was actually perfect, so on my next trip out I bought five of the envelopes and posted Vivs letter. It’s not often a man gets it all right, I’m in good books, for a while anyway.

Nuevo Chique was quiet today. One advantage of not listening to the news is that you are not affected by it. There was a strike and demonstrations today so many did not turn up. We did because we were not listening and had a good time. The trouble was that Viv soon used up all the available men, but still managed to dance until after six. Still we left there happy at seven and left for El Revolutionario.

Beer, the answer to everything especially stout. I half expected the place to be full of protesting revolutionaries, but there was plenty of room for two extranjeros. I guess they had all now gone home. Even our 151 collective was not full for our journey home, love this bus, drops us right at our door.

For those waiting for more news on the Radio: the link is;

www.rae.com.ar    Midnight tonight 3am gmt or three pm tomorrow, Wednesday six PM Gmt

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Argentina, milonga, Tango

Please comment, I love to hear your views.

