A hot one

Nuevo Chique was quiet today, I think perhaps the heat put people off. It didn’t stop us though. We arrived early and danced right through until seven. Everyone was struggling though with the low numbers. Every time I looked up one of my favorite ladies was staring at me, it was hard to avoid her and we danced together three times. I told her we would have to get married now.

Juan turned up again but he never danced with Viv. He did give me a long lecture on Pugliese and why I should dance to it. I am still not convinced though.

Even with the aircon going full blast the heat was draining and we had enough by seven. Time to go for a coffee and then head home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Argentina, milonga, Tango

Please comment, I love to hear your views.

