Too many goodbyes

Always sad to see the end but here we are.

We took the subte for Uruguay and on the platform we met the nice girl from the Chino. I was glad to have a chance to say goodbye. Some good Spanish practice as well. She left at Pasteur so that will be the last we see of her.

My sube card had $3.20 on it and Vivs had $24. So we can use Vivs to come home and there will be little credit left to run out.

Nuevo Chique was packed too many turistas, it made dancing difficult. Viv was having a great time though. The locals seem to know it will be their last chance to dance with her. Every woman I ever danced with was there, it was impossible to dance with them all. I missed Pauline again but at least I can dance with her at home, some that I missed I may never see again.

Viv dragged me out at seven, then a man arrived who she has not seen in a while. At least this gave me a chance to dance with Gerta. I have been avoiding her as she was worried about my cold. It would have been a shame to have gone home without dancing with her.

We stopped off at Plaza Congresso for some food and more beer. A last chance to drink Quilmes Stout and have some matambre.

We came out to see a 90 drive past. Fortunately the next 151 was not too long in coming and it was back to the packing.

We had to have some last Ice cream before bed, it will be nine months before we get Ice cream like this again.

3 Comments

Filed under Argentina, Tango

3 responses to “Too many goodbyes

  1. You’re on, just for you!
    Carlos Di Sarli / Roberto Rufino (1943) Tango Tanda

    Enjoy

  2. tangobob

    I promise so long as you play Boedo y San Juan next time. And aa history lesson for you https://tangogales.wordpress.com/2016/01/30/history-cannot-be-erased-or-sold/

  3. Bob, lovely to see you and Viv at Milongaliso
    last night, I hope it won’t be too long before
    we see you again.

    Dele.

    PS: Don’t mention the tanda to Pope Francis, the
    thought of Fire and brimstone comes to mind.

Please comment, I love to hear your views.

