Praise indeed

I have just recieved the following Email.

I feel humbled by such praise, but I thought I must pass it on.

Hi Bob,

I am writing to inform you that The Life of a Frustrated Milonguero has been featured on Guide to Art Schools’ list of the Top Tango Blogs, found here: http://www.guidetoartschools.com/library/best-tango-blogs. We hand-picked a list of our favorites and outlined the unique reasons why we love them. What a story! I just read “All About Me” and your story and history of how you came to be a dancer is both fascinating and inspirational.

I would really appreciate your feedback on our list. We have created a badge that you are welcome to use anywhere on your site. It is a great way to let your readers know you have been recognized. You will find it at the bottom of the list. Simply copy and paste the provided HTML snippet from our page to any place on your site.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Cate Newton

3 Comments

Filed under Tango

3 responses to “Praise indeed

  1. Well done, Bob!

    Honourable mentions too for many of my favourite tango bloggers. Oh yeah, and me 🙂

  2. tangobob

    Thank you for being so gracious, I am not sure what I did to deserve top billing, but it is great the more people will be reading me.

  3. Congratulations on being number one on their list! My site, Argentine Tango Videos, was number two. I, too, feel honoured. And I was glad to see their list, as I hadn’t discovered your blog before. I’ve now linked to it on my list of tango blogs here: http://tango-videos.blogspot.com/p/tango-blogs.html

    Well done!

Please comment, I love to hear your views.

