Five loaves ?

p1220006p1220007p1220008p1220010Dave plotting to overthrow the worldAlison gives some helpp1220005

 
 
 

 

What was I saying about miracles?  After this weeks session at the Lantern, we again reconvened at the Coracle for a drink. Now Dave may say that he is just lucky, but I reckon he has some sort of power, because there we were sating our thirsts thinking, “hm something to eat would be nice” when there appeared the landlord with a plate of sandwiches.

Is it me or are Daves eyes glowing? Summoning up the butty God.

Is it me or are Daves eyes glowing? Summoning up the butty God.

 Anyway back to the Tango: We arrived a bit earlier this week, and this gave me some more time just walking with the beginners. It is to Sharon’s credit that even though the large numbers last week were probably to do with the “Strictly Come Dancing” effect, all but six turned up again this week. Perhaps not everyone expects dancing to be like that, and can understand the concept of social dancing.

I am amazed at  the standard that is being achieved here. Nobody yet has complained about the lack of figures and they all seem happy that they can at least take the floor.  I can only put this down to the small group of dancers that is making a home here, and to no small part the efforts of Dave and Sharon.

In the intermediate class we again practiced crossing the ladies and moving around the room in cross system. Previous teachers in this area have tended toward the, shall I say, more elaborate dancing. Now the ladies are coming to the understanding that if I do not lead anything then they need do nothing.

Just looking beautiful is enough, and if they do not know what I want them to do, that is my fault not theirs.

Just a few pictures of the night, They will improve with time, I have only had this camera a very short while.

I am now entering a period where I will not be able to get to Shrewsbury every week So my reports will be sporadic. I know I can trust the team to do a great job, and I really look forward to seeing how everyone has improved when I return.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dance Venues and Schools

Please comment, I love to hear your views.

